Starting Up/ St. Patrick’s Soap

Hello!

I am Chichi, a Japanese girl who lives in Canada.

I have a full-time job which I’m really passionate about, but I’m also passionate about making soap, lotion, body butter, shampoo, conditioner, lip balm, etc.

My original plan was to open my own cosmetic store when I retire from my full-time job…

But I realized that I could start NOW!! So, this is my first day of Chichi.ca 🙂

In this blog, I will be sharing my experiences while I go through the process of building my cosmetic business. Since I’m not in a hurry, I will be using and learning from free resources as much as I can, and see how it goes.

I don’t even know if my business is going to be a success, but I hope you can join me on this journey.

 

Chichi.ca Journey: Day 1

  • I bought a web domain, Chichi.ca (it’s not activated yet).
  • As you can see, I started this blog (it doesn’t look great yet).
  • I created a facebook page (it doesn’t have much yet).
  • I attended a webinar about starting a cosmetic company, hosted by Formula Botanica.
  • And I made soap for St. Patrick’s day.

 

Now To My Soap Lab…

Because I don’t have enough time to cure cold process soap before St. Patrick’s day, it is a hot process soap.

The idea and recipe are inspired by Soap Queen, but slightly modified.

 

CIMG2634

Ingredients: Olea Europaea Fruit Oil (Olive Oil), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut Oil), Prunus Dulcis(Sweet Almond Oil), Lavandula angustifolia (Lavender) Water Water, Sodium Hydroxide, Butyrospermum Parkii Fruit (Shea Butter), Persea americana (Avocado Oil), Essential Oils (Juniper Berry, Lavender, Thyme White, Cedarwood), Sodium Lactate, CI77288 (Green Chrome Oxide), Mica (Titanium Dioxide, Iron Oxide)

Leave a Reply

