Cousins of Cantaloupe

Chichi.ca project: Day 21 from Chichi’s soap lab (Nothing was happening on Day 18 – 20 due to my other commitments)

I had another soap cylinder to fill up.

So, this time, I made very clean white soap with lime, lemongrass and bergamot essential oils.

I will call it Lime soap, and she is a cousin of my cantaloupe soap.

 

CIMG2689

I made another soap with one of the new fragrance oils I just purchased.

It is a hot process soap, one third of the liquid is replaced with rose water and I placed rose petals on top. The scent is “mountain rain (phthalate free)”,  the description of the scent is…

Crisp, light, clean fragrance of pristine mountain air after the rain. Soft floral undertones mingle with juicy citrus, and hints of pine and musk to create this wonderful scent – New directions aromatics

CIMG2687

 

The lime soap will be available in early April, and the hot process rose soap will be ready in a week 🙂

Leave a Reply

