Cherry Blossom Soap

Chichi.ca project: Day 23

I got up early this morning so I could cut yesterday’s soap, and it looks like I finally made a drop swirl work!

No soda ash on top of the soap either because this time, I didn’t forget to spray 99% alcohol on the surface before I put it to bed.

Also, to avoid sudden temperature changes, I didn’t open the box (soap bed) until it came down to room temperature naturally.

I think I’m learning patience from soap making 😉

Anyway, the soap of the day is Cherry Blossom Soap. Even though I am Japanese, I don’t really know what cherry blossoms smell like. So I can’t tell if the soap really smells like cherry blossoms, but it does have a nice sweet warm scent.

CIMG2691

If you are hungry, it might look like ham… I should have put some more spring colours, like light green, yellow, or brighter pink into it. Oh well, next time!

Ingredients:

Sunflower seed oil, Water, Shea butter, Sodium hydroxide, Palm kernel oil, Coconut oil, Avocado oil, Camellia seed oil, Castor oil, Pink clay, Titanium Dioxide, Red oxide, Fragrance oil (Cherry blossom, Phthalate free)

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

