Butterfl…?

Chichi.ca project: Day 31

After I mastered a drop swirl with the cherry blossom soap, I am facing a new challenge, which is a butterfly swirl.

I wanted to try out the frankincense & myrrh fragrance oil, and it has an incense-like scent, so I decided to use a calming colour; hence, purple (alkanet root infused olive oil), black (activated charcoal), and just a hint of orange to complement the purple.

When I cut it, the orange was gone, the black wasn’t dark enough, and the shape of the swirl was not like a butterfly at all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

But the longer I stare at it, the more it’s growing on me. It turned out to be a sophisticated, almost mysterious soap for adults ๐Ÿ™‚

Since I’m on my two week spring break, I am going to try a butterfly swirl again. But right now, I’m just simulating the movement of my swirling tool before I try another one in order to achieve a perfect butterfly.

I will be making another batch tonight or tomorrow, so stay tuned!

And Happy Easter ๐Ÿ™‚

CIMG2717

 

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

