Taiwan Swirl Third Attempt

Chichi.ca project: Day 48

I’m still in the natural soap mood.

I made the Taiwan swirl soap without dividers! The colourants used in this soap are kaolin clay for white, pink clay for pink, spirulina for green, and ultra marine for blue.

The scent is a combination of rosemary and sweet basil essential oils. Because of the basil, the soap has a hint of smokiness. Although I think the soap would be good for men, I would put more rosemary and less basil next time.

I’m finding myself not liking the earthy scents too much…

CIMG2763

As I mentioned in the title, this was my third attempt to the Taiwan swirl (first time without dividers).

CIMG2606
First attempt
IMG_7721-edit
Second attempt

I hope you can see the progress 🙂

Leave a Reply

