Face Toner

Chichi.ca project: Day 49 – from Chichi’s lab

Today, I finished the last bottle of the aloe calming toner from The Body Shop.

I really really liked it but I cannot buy it anywhere anymore because they changed the formula 😦

aloe-calming-toner

Old ingredients: Water, Pentylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice

New Ingredients: Water, Pentylene Glycol, Sorbitol, Butylene Glycol, Glycerin, Propanediol, Polysorbate 20, Caprylyl Glycol, Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Citric Acid, Sodium Hydroxide

I don’t know if it has gotten better or not, but it just doesn’t work for me…

 

 

I was so sad because when I tried the old version of the aloe calming toner for the first time, I thought that I finally found the reasonably priced good face toner that I would keep using for a long time (I was a toner gypsy before I met the aloe calming toner).

I don’t want to go back to the life where I wander from one toner to another!

So, I made my own face toner.

CIMG2765
Left: microbial test tube for quality control, Right: Chichi.ca original face toner

It contains so much good stuff, like witch hazel and lavender hydrosols, aloe vera juice, green tea extract, etc.

I will report the result of the toner soon.

If I don’t see any rash on my face tomorrow morning, it will pass the first test 😉

Leave a Reply

