Very Japanese Soap

Chichi.ca project: Day 66

Another week passed by without being able to make any progress on Chichi.ca đŸ˜¦

I have been really good at doing what I should be doing, which is focusing on the assessment for my Master’s degree.

But I couldn’t take it any longer! I had severe soap withdrawal today.

The soap I made today is “very Japanese soap”.

P1130924

The reason for the name is because the soap contains azuki bean powder, matcha green tea powder (they both are bought in Japan!), and Japanese peppermint essential oil.

P1130926

It’s hot processed soap so I got to try my new crock pot too!

I chose hot process for this soap because I wanted the good quality of azuki powder and matcha powder to not be ruined by the chemical reaction of oils and lye. Also, I wanted the matcha to stay green (if you put matcha into cold processed soap, it turns brown).

Ingredients: Olive oil, Coconut oil, Water, Sodium hydroxide, Castor oil, Sweet almond oil, Azuki bean powder, Matcha green tea powder, Eucalyptus oil, Japanese peppermint oil, Tea tree oil (All natural!)

My next soap plan is to make either Rooibos tea soap or chocolate soap with actual chocolate in it, or maybe both!!

Stay tuned đŸ˜‰

 

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

