Lavender Bath Bombs

Chichi.ca project: Day 99

I had been planning to make bath bombs for a long time, but I didn’t do it until today because I didn’t have bath bomb molds.

I didn’t want to buy molds online because I don’t like shipping & handling fees (I guess no one does). Also, since bath bomb molds are inexpensive, shipping would cost more than what I’m actually purchasing. I hate when that happens 😦

I found some on amazon with free shipping, but who knows how long it would take for the package to arrive; I was kind of racing against the clock because bath bombs would be for my mom and I’m leaving for Japan to see her in a week! She is willing to be my guinea pig πŸ˜‰

I searched online to see if I could buy some molds locally, I also went to a dollar store, Walmart, Superstore, etc. to see if they have any alternatives I could use, but I didn’t find anything…

But when I was at Bulk Burn today, I found a plastic chocolate mold, so I decided to give it a try. I cut out each cavity and pushed two together.

It worked!!!

CIMG2790

I used pink clay for colouring, lavender essential oil for scent and lavender buds for decoration, in addition to the basic bath bomb ingredients.

CIMG2789

I wasn’t sure how I could bring this many bath bombs to Japan, but I found a solution!

CIMG2793
Ta-da!
5 Comments Add yours

  1. Japan has a ton of ‘onsen tablets’ that fizz in the baths πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. Are you talking about バブ(babu)? I like those tooπŸ˜ƒ

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

