Avocado Soap

Finally, I’m getting used to my new schedule at the new job, and I am able to find some time to make soap lately.

My new production is Avocado Soap!

It contains real avocado, avocado butter and avocado oil. The scent is a blend of lavender, citronella and palmarosa  essential oils. Green clay, kaolin clay and yellow clay are also used to colour the soap. I sprinkled dried chamomile on top.

avocado-soap

This is my first time recreating a previous soap.

Except, I used kaolin clay this time instead of titanium dioxide, I didn’t use as much water in order to avoid glycerin rivers, and I put dried chamomile on top for a cute rustic effect.

CIMG2632
My 1st avocado soap

Since I didn’t use any synthetic ingredients to this soap, I think it’s ok for me to say that this soap is “all natural”!!

 

Leave a Reply

